Mitosis - Maple Help

Online Help

All Products    Maple    MapleSim


Main Concept

The cell's life cycle alternates between two main phases: interphase, in which the cell grows, performs its normal functions, and replicates its DNA; and mitosis, in which the cell divides into two identical daughter cells, each carrying one of the two copies of the DNA. The mitosis phase takes only about 10% of the total duration of the cycle. There are five key stages in mitosis, each of which are discussed as follows in detail.


Choose a mitosis stage using the radio buttons to see its description and diagram.


More MathApps